A New Understanding of Connecting 2/365

Standard

Technically I am still pretty new to this whole “Twitter thing” and the concept of being a “connected educator”. I have only been contributing to a larger world for little over 3 months.

My earliest understanding of being connected was to share ideas and learn from those who know more than myself. While that is part of it, that is only a piece of what makes connection so valuable.

As I start to interact with different members of my PLN beyond the chats we attend together, I learn more about them as educators and people. They go from being a faceless name somewhere in the world that can share ideas, to being friends. I am excited to see familiar names and faces in a chat or on my notifications. Not only do I know they are going to bring great ideas to the conversation, I know they will be there to help answer my questions, pick me up when I am down, and share my insomnia!

As I connect more deeply with other members of my PLN I realize that I am only scratching the surface of what is a life altering experience. Not only am I getting a chance to learn, I am building relationships with real people who have a positive impact on my life!

I can’t wait to see where this leads next!

2 thoughts on “A New Understanding of Connecting 2/365

Leave a Reply

