My Job Is…40:365

Standard

After this morning’s #satchat I had a chance to think a little about an answer I had given. In thinking about what I “bring to the table” as a potential supervisor candidate.

The answer is simple to me. I bring whatever you are missing. That answer might seem like a cliché or a blanket statement, but, given the job of an administrator and leader, your job is a blanket job. Each person needs something different. Each student, teacher, or parent needs to be supported in their own way, which means I need to adapt to them. So what do I bring? I bring whatever is necessary to help kids. My job is to make everyone else better at their job so that kids get the best school experience for kids!

Leave a Reply

