Self Evaluation 45:365

Standard

While end of year evaluations are in full swing I think there is an equally important evaluation that needs to take place:  It is time to evaluate YOURSELF!

There is no more valuable activity than taking the time to reflect upon our own practice.

For me it is a time to review data and think about the year. I think about what was successful, what was not successful and the reasons why for both. It is a time to think about what I loved about my class, things I wish I’d done, and how to make things better in the coming year.

 

As important as evaluation can be, taking the time to evaluate yourself is crucial to your growth as a professional and to the success of your future students.

Leave a Reply

