Learning Reality 46:365

Standard

Somewhere around blog post 90 of my blog 730(2 blogs for 365 days) challenge, reality caught up with me. For most of my life I have had the feeling that I could do ANYTHING. As I take on more responsibilities trying to get gain every experience possible before beginning as an administrator, I have to learn to accept a challenging reality, I do in fact have a limit.

Between the hectic end of the school schedule, working on my Master’s, developing my knowledge of the latest best practices, keeping active on social media, blogging, and taking care of my daughter each night while my wife works, (that became a run on really quickly) keeping up has been beyond a challenge.

This is a valuable lesson though as I think about the amount of responsibilities I will tackle as an administrator, knowing my limitations and how to maximize my time. I have a little time to “catch up” now, so I will begin to write more again its only been three days (I think) but I will endeavor to keep perspective in mind that there is a balance between doing everything and doing everything you do well!

Leave a Reply

