When the Well Runs Dry 126:365

Standard

Where do we go when the well runs dry?

For must of who are connected educators, it is to our PLN.  When inspiration is lacking, or we have hit a snag, we turn to those people who can always find way to create in us a flood.  Over the past few days I have found writing to be more difficult.  As the summer winds down and I get ready for school (I know most of you have already started by this point) I am finding less and less to write about and I need to find more inspiration.

Because of a very hectic end of summer schedule where I am juggling a heavy workload with my summer job, getting ready for school to start, and the demands of the end of my MSA Program requirements, my twitter, voxer, google+ time is very low.  It has made me realize how much I miss those things when I cannot dedicate much time to them.  Before the start of last school year, I had none of these things.  This year, I am starting from a much better place.  I have the support of amazing people both inside and outside of my building, I am involved in many great projects, and I feel as though someone has taken the blinders off and I can see the world around me for the first time.

I am excited for everything this coming year brings, and I look forward to sharing my reflections and ideas as life and my PLN inspire me to learn and grow!

Leave a Reply

