What is the Ideal School? 128:365

Standard

In my previous post I wondered what parents, families, and communities mean when they talk about a school being “a good school.”  Over the next few posts, I want to explore for myself my own ideas of what a good school might really look like in theory.  Yes, everything works in theory and pulling these ideas off is far more difficult than thinking them up, but that does not mean we should not try!

To describe the ideal school I will break it up into a few different segments.  Over the next few days I will describe my vision of ideal for:

Administration

Teachers

Learning Environments

Learners

and School Culture

I hope you will read and comment on these ideas as I work them through.

Leave a Reply

