Shared Experience 143:365

Standard

Here is my sample writing from my blog session.  I promised I would post this one! More reflections on NJ/PA ECET2 to come!

Today I went to the first every NJ/PA ECET2 conference.  It was filled with many educators all there for a common purpose.  Everyone was there to celebrate and inspire others.  There is something to be said about sharing the experience with others.  Many of the sessions today could have been shared on social media, video taped and watched, or used as a podcast.  They weren’t, nor would they be very effective if they were used in that way.

Recently I read a blog discussing the problems with conferences, detailing issues with cost, time, or various factors.  Today at NJ/PA ECET2 I learned many things.  I also learned about the power of sharing the experience.  The power of conferences is not always the learning, but the inspiration of the experience we share with others.

Leave a Reply

