To What End? 148:365

Standard

My world as an educator has changed so much in a single year; really in eight months.  I went from a hard working, idealistic teacher to a new world.  For the longest time presenters at conferences were faceless people that had some knowledge or expertise that I had never even imagined.  Last week I was a presenter.  A few months ago I was facilitating at what has to be the Super Bowl of EdCamps in EdCamp Leadership.  In all honestly I had no idea when I had signed up for EdCamp Leadership what I was doing.

I find my connectedness and my excitement for all of these new things growing exponentially.  During the conference I spoke to Dr. Spike Cook, who inadvertently (or maybe not) got me hooked into the whole connected educator world.  I talked to him about finding a way to cut back in some areas so that I could pursue new possibilities.  There has to be a way to make all of these crazy, yet exciting pieces fit into my life. I know I will not be able to go back, but I am wondering, where does this end?  At some point I need to hit the top of this arc and find a place where I can continue to learn and create.  I need to find a place where I am connected and helping connect others, and continuing to share learning in ways that make myself and other educators better for the kids we all serve.

 

Leave a Reply

