Celebrating #CEOct w/ @BarryKid1

Standard

If I didn’t ever tell Barry Saide what connecting with him has meant to me throughout my brief time as a connected educator, I would be failing to recognize one of the most significant influences I have met.  Barry is not yet a principal or supervisor, but for him, it is only a matter of time!  He has the uncanny ability to see the potential in others and bring that out of them.

Barry saw in me potential from a very early stage of our connection.  He continued to pursue that vision when we engaged with one another on twitter and eventually I decided to sign up to present at the NJ/PA ECET2 conference that Barry spearheaded.  Barry will say this was a team effort and people did a lot without him, but he created the team, he identified people to be a part of the conference.  It was Barry’s vision that made this conference happen.

Because of Barry, I had the opportunity to present at my first conference.  Presenting was an amazing experience.  If I end up presenting at ISTE this summer in Philadelphia, I will have Barry to thank. His push to empower and enhance my vision for myself inspired me to put in presentation topics.  Barry works consistently to bring out the best in everyone around him.

I could go on for a lot longer about how inspiring and dedicated a friend and educator Barry Saide is for his PLN members.  If @BarryKid1 sends connects with you, consider yourself fortunate, he is genuinely an incredible person to know.

Leave a Reply

